Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

G'day everyone!

dannyboy_883

New in Town
G'day guys,

Not sure if I should be posting this here but oh well!
New to the site and I just thought I would introduce myself.

Name is Danny, I live in Australia and I have a bit of a passion for hats, though I am still a newbie and a young blood! I look forward to chatting with you all and hopefully gaining some knowledge...
I am actually unable to figure out how to post a picture, though I own two hats, The first was my grandfathers which is much too small for me, and an Akubra Whippet... just the factory bash but I like it.
Excuse the face made in the avatar, it is currently the only photo I have of me wearing it :)

Anyway... Cheers everyone!
Danny.

delectans

Call Me a Cab
Welcome to the Lounge, Danny!

In order to post photos, you will initially need to upload them to one of the photo hosting sites, such as Flickr, Photobucket, or Imageshack, and then embed them to your post on the forum. I use Imageshack myself, as I find it the easiest to use, but also have accounts with Flickr and Photobucket.

The FAQ has a tutorial on attaching photos which you may find helpful.

Good luck, and let me know if you have any problems posting your pictures.

dannyboy_883

New in Town
Thanks for your help!
Here they are... apparently feathers aren't that popular now but I like it, it suits the hat in my opinion though I don't think I would have a feather in a lighter hat.

Cheers,
Danny.
p1000112b.jpg

p1000111v.jpg

Mike in Seattle

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Hi Danny -

Welcome to the Lounge. I'm sure you'll find, as most of us have, this to be THE place to get the best information on hats and specifically Fedoras, and all things Golden Era!

dannyboy_883

New in Town