Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Hats

rippy444

Familiar Face
Boy am I learning some hard lessons. I am not a hen pecked husband by any means, but the dear wife wants me to slow down on the hat purchases. Is 22 hats in 45 days too many hats? A cost of appx. $400.00. I got some great hats, I probably bid against some of you brothers on E Bay. I have also made some blunders writing posts and not saying things correctly. I am truly sorry for that. 66 years old and loving life after being hit by a car on May 9, 2009.Maybe I'll get it together some day. Thanks guys for being gentlemen. Ralph .Can you tell that I am a master plumber. If you have any plumbing questions, I will be happy to answer if I can.

:eek: :eek: :eek::cool2: :cool2: :cool2: lol lol lol

Spats McGee

One Too Many
Unfortunately, I don't really understand the phrase "too many hats," so I can't answer your question, but welcome to the Lounge!

fluteplayer07

One Too Many
I agree with Spats. There is no such thing as too many hats. Can we see some pics of them, by the way? And welcome to the Lounge.

flute

Big_e

Practically Family
Must be the spanish-speaking half of ma brain kickin' in. I don't understand this, "too many hats" either.lol Welcome to the lounge.
Ernest

KILO NOVEMBER

One Too Many
Where do you keep them?

It has got to be a challenge to find some where out-of-the-way to keep that many hats. Are they cluttering your home? Of course, I don't know what your financial resources are, $400 isn't much for that many hats, but if your wife sees you as losing your senses for buying so many hats, I could see that as an issue.