Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Newbie Intro

IndyBlues

New in Town
Newbie intro, sort of.

Hello, just wanted to say hello, and introduce myself. I'm Indy Blues, and most of you may already know me from C.O.W.
I'm new to the world of Fedoras, but I'm a big Indiana Jones AND old movie fan, and have always loved the style from that great bygone era.
My first real Fedora is an Akubra Federation, that I was turned on to by Renderking Fisk, and I bought used from Indiana Sith.
Right now, it is on it's way to Fedora for a nice re-block, and I can't wait to see the results. From what I've seen, he has the Midas touch when it comes to Feds.
Well, looking forward to a nice experience here at the Fedora lounge, and I'll try not to waste space with stupid questions.
Take care, and may the Feds be with you.;)

GCR

New in Town
Welcome aboard Indy Blues...and don't forget to post some pics of your fed. deluxe after the re-block! Those Akubras always look good to me, I can hardly wait to see how great it looks after Fedora gives it his magic touch.

-GCR

MK

Founder
Staff member
Bartender
Welcome to The Lounge. This is a great place to learn and share information. If you don't know something, don't be afraid to ask.

Be sure and check out The Golden Era too. You can find the link at the bottom of the page.

Enjoy!

Andykev

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Ditto Ditto DItto

And welcome aboard. The quest has now begun in a new forum...

AND Hey MK...The Golden Era...did you put a link to the Optimo Page...? Whenever I want to admire my photo I have to hunt down the earlier posts for the URL ....!?!?!?!? Am I missing something?

mauriciogray

New in Town
Newbie from the South

Hi! I am new here. My name is Mauricio. I am from Buenos Aires, Argentina.