Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Prom Suit?

Mr. Turner

New in Town
With prom at my high school coming up, I'm in need of a suit or tux of some sort. (Although, I should probably get a date first...I'm waiting to hear back from a few girls)

Anyway...

I've been looking around online, around the local rental shops, and I've come to decide to either go with a formal/traditional tux (style is still in the air: notch, cutaway, etc.) or a zoot suit.

Personally, I've never seen a zoot suit worn to a high school prom in my town (I have 4 older brothers, and I've been a photographer for a while, I was always conned into doing Pictures in the Park) so I think that might be fun.

Maybe if anyone here has any suggestions/ideas, that would be most helpful. (Colours, of course, will be decided at a later date...when I have a date.)

DerMann

Practically Family
Mr. Turner said:
With prom at my high school coming up, I'm in need of a suit or tux of some sort. (Although, I should probably get a date first...I'm waiting to hear back from a few girls)

Anyway...

I've been looking around online, around the local rental shops, and I've come to decide to either go with a formal/traditional tux (style is still in the air: notch, cutaway, etc.) or a zoot suit.

Personally, I've never seen a zoot suit worn to a high school prom in my town (I have 4 older brothers, and I've been a photographer for a while, I was always conned into doing Pictures in the Park) so I think that might be fun.

Maybe if anyone here has any suggestions/ideas, that would be most helpful. (Colours, of course, will be decided at a later date...when I have a date.)

Good to see I'm not the youngest member on these boards ;)

I went all out for the promenade. I'm pretty sure I've spent upwards of $500 on clothes alone.