Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Happy Drunk/Mean Drunk

Are you a happy drunk or mean drunk

• Happy drunk - I love the world when I'm tight

Votes: 34 94.4%
  • Mean drunk - Don't cross my path

Votes: 2 5.6%

• Total voters

Mojito

One Too Many
While I won't admit to being drunk - merely, on occasion, a trifle merry or maudlin - I do vary in mood. I can either be expansive and extroverted in the dancing-on-tables sense, philosophic/poetry quoting/verging on tedious (much like Barney's "Professor" phase), or just a wee, wee bit belligerant.

Like the time I took on half a dozen friends over whether or not an external glassed-in staircase we walked past was attractive. Never mind that half of them were architects and the other half were engineers by profession - no, I was ready to take them all on in defence of what they admitted was a quite overwhelmingly emphatic position, so great was my loathing of the staircase.

I also tend to take on 'missions' when well primed. Like trying to climb over the walls of Highgate Cemetary to visit Elizabeth Siddal in the middle of the night after a pub crawl from Camden Town to East Finchley. Once, following a few hours musing in a pub on a visit to Ireland, I walked a ten mile round trip to visit a particular location connected with Michael Collins when I found myself without other transport.

Viola

Call Me a Cab
I'm happy. Giggly. Dumb.

And huggy. My friends can't decide if its cute or annoying. "Don't cross my path" counts if we already know each other, but you like your personal space. :D

-Viola

Lady Day

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
When I get lit, I smile at everything :)
The world is full of possibilities, and I just realize that. Im motivated! Lets go, lets solve the planets problems...

YEAH! :D